Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 8th, 2007

My Mom’s Passing

My mom passed this evening at 7:21. She went peacefully and actually had the best day she has had in the past month. She had been in a semi fetal position as I think I had stated earlier. This morning when I went in she was relaxed and stretched out like she had a good night’s sleep. She was peaceful all day long and I sat with her as she took her last breath. I am not sorry at all for the past three weeks I have spent with her though at times I was so very tired and stressed and wondered if I would be okay the next day and how long I could do it.

Her suffering is over. She is at complete peace and for that I am very thankful. She will be so missed but we all have fond memories of her and are glad she is no longer in pain. Thank you all for your well wishes.

Maudie Allen Arledge Bellah

April 28, 1930 – October 8, 2007

  youngmaudie.jpg

Read Full Post »