Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 15th, 2008

What exactly does that mean to me? Does it mean I can find what I need or what someone asks me for? I think I have set a goal for myself. I will have my house organized by the time my husband returns on Valentine’s Day. Valentine’s Day is VERY special to us. It is the anniversary of our first date 33 years ago. And it is our Benjamin’s birthday. And one very special gift for my very organized, together husband would be for him to walk thru the door and not recognize the house because it was so organized. And I know my life would be oh so easier if I had myself together. Today is haircut, eye appt day but tomorrow I am starting at the North East corner of my house and doing one section at the time. I am going to TAKE MY TIME AND DO IT RIGHT. There will be numerous trips to the dump as well as the storage building. I am going to stop each day before I get so tired I won’t want to finish. I want to do it in sections, stand back and admire my accomplishments and the next day move on to the next section. Now this does NOT include the children’s rooms. They are all old enough to do that themselves. So in this very small house surely I can do it in a month’s time. My shoppe will be first. OH lawd…what a mess. I kid you not, I would show you a picture but I am too embarrassed! It’s bad…ask Michelle! But I will show you as I am finished. Every nook and cranny, every closet, every cabinet, every shelf will be cleaned and dusted and straightened and rid of no longer needed/wanted items. And I will know where everything is – it will be in it’s place!

Wish me luck!

Oh…and I posted the recipe for macaroons over at TheFarmhouseGourmet.

Read Full Post »