Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 9th, 2008

has she gone you ask??? Well…I stole away for a couple of days with Husband.  Voilà! He was in class during the day (some work related stuff) and I did a little (too much) shopping.  I found the cutest little French Antique store.  The owner is actually French, she has been here 9 years and we had the nicest chat about our trip.  You can read more about it over at April in Paris.

I really hadnt intended on going but I couldnt say no.  Our time is so limited and it has been such a busy, busy hitch with the holidays, I admit it was a very good decision.   AND in amongst all my other shopping, I picked up a little something for the giveaway! Which as you all know is just a week away!  So…if you haven’t entered your name better mosey over there and do so.  And a couple of things I picked up for Michelle who helped me out with the kids.
The kids did just fine without me.  My friend Michelle watched the younger two for me on Monday afternoon and fed them two meals for which I am very grateful.  I know she went out of her way because that’s just how Michelle is…above and beyond the call of duty!  After all Hannah is 19.  And with Oldest Son just across the road and the two younger ones stayed with him at night.  All was well when I got home.

I spent most of my days at the fabric stores.   I have a couple of aprons ordered and I ‘thought’ I had the material for the one I havent made when THERE IT WAS…the cutest piece of fabric so…I have to get on that today and tomorrow and get those in the mail!

I will be back later with a recipe or two and as soon as the person who ordered the aprons has them in hand, I will post pictures!

Have a lovely day!

Read Full Post »