Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 3rd, 2008

NOTE:

NOTE: I was off to pick up Hannah from the airport today and WOW…so many comments, questions and stories. I will read thru all of them in the morning and answer what I can, and research what I cant. Have a wonderful evening. It’s good to have my girl back home.

Read Full Post »

One of my blogging friends, Sher tagged me for this “game” – Thank you Sher! I am so horrible about these things…I usually end up not doing the tags because I cant think of anything to write at the time and then I forget. What does it say about me that if there is an award involved,  I find a way!! I promise you there is nothing that interesting! But I will try!

So, here I go. This is how I understand it works ~ the RULES:

Link to the person that tagged you, I did, Sher.
Post the rules on your blog. (doing this now)
Share 7 random and/or weird facts (read: more boring than anything!) about yourself on your blog. (see below)
Tag 7 random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs. (to follow)
Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog. (will do)

7 random and/or weird facts about me

1. I am pretty sure I could get an Adult ADD diagnosis from 8 out of 10 doctors.

2. I don’t have a college degree…and don’t care. Went a couple of different times…wasnt for me.

3. I have handled my chicks leaving the nest WAY better than I thought I would.

4. I am learning to speak/read French…big task for me as I never took a foreign language in school and I am OLD.

5. I LOVE British TV…mini series, movies, comedies, mysteries.

6. My favorite flower is Sunflowers.

7. I can’t carry a tune in a bucket. Not kidding.

Now to pass this along: (I hate picking the list…I feel like I am slighting some!  And there are so many lovely blogs out there that I read!)

  1.  Gina
  2. Jolynna 
  3.  Aunt Jenny
  4. Shelly Jo
  5. Nicole
  6. Tori’s Mimi
  7. Karla

Read Full Post »