Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 1st, 2008

I really don’t much believe in resolutions. It could be because I am not disciplined enough to keep any. Who am I kidding? I am not disciplined enough to make any!

However, I am going to get my home in order over the next few weeks. It is just a disaster. I am not even kidding about this. Ask someone who visits regularly. Michelle? Oldest Daughter?? I am so inclined to chunk a LOT of junk. It is this time of year where I WANT to revamp my whole existence. I want to organize and clean and throw out. I want to go back and forth about where I want to take my business, if anywhere. Do I want to try and revive it after I pretty much allowed it to die during my mom’s illness and passing? Do I want to open back up January 15th like I posted on my website? Do I REALLY think people cant live without my soap? They can. They have. I will never stop making soap. It is what I do. But what would be wrong with making it for my family and doing an occasional co-op or something? I have been doing this for nearly 20 years. In business for nearly 10. That seems like such a long long time to me. There are things I never get tired of ~ being married to Husband, being Mom to 6 great kids…staying home. But I do get tired of running a business ~~ even if I am only half way running it. I told Oldest Daughter just a few days ago I want to do something different. I just dont know what it is I want to do. Maybe it is that I want to learn to do something else. Or maybe I am just tired and need to not make any decisions at this time.

So here is what I “think” are my resolutions:

  1. Stop with the sugar. I have been completely off sugar before and it felt AMAZING. Well, after my body recovered from withdrawal. I was a sick puppy for about a week and a half…then I felt as good as I have felt in years and years.
  2. Clean up my messy house. EVERY room. Not just the ones other people see.

Okay…that’s enough for today. Don’t want to over do it!

Read Full Post »

May 2008 be a very good year for all of us!  I just thought this was a very cute graphic and wanted to share it.  Is that the tradition behind kissing at midnight on New Years??? Start the year off right??

newyear.jpg

I think today is a lazy day but we will see.  The kids got crazy last night and wanted to rake the yard.  Actually I think they wanted to play in a pile of leaves and I wasnt raking for them! 

 kids-leaves.jpg

And I think in the next couple of days the cabinet doors will be up in the living room and if so, I will post some updates.  I am going now to move some recipes over to The Farmhouse Gourmet. See you all very soon.  

Read Full Post »