Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 29th, 2008

I started a new diet today.

Very easy. You start with a nice case of food poisoning. And go from there. I have never in all my 48 years been any sicker than I have been since 1:30 this morning. And now I can add to the things that will never EVER cross these lips again. Fried Chicken, cole slaw and hamburgers. I havent eaten one spoonful of bean with bacon soup since I was 11 years old. I got a stomach virus and ended up in the emergency room shot full of demerol and now just looking at the can makes the back of my mouth water. But as of an hour ago I kept down a popsicle (I dont like popsicles at ALL)and two Tylenol for a killer headache from fever!

Benjamin would make a very good nurse. He stayed right with me all day and took very good care of me. Although he assures me this ability only applies to people he loves. Not strangers. But thankfully he was here.

About the book club: we will wait for you all to get your books. No hurry. It matters not if it is exactly the first. So just let me know when you have your copy and then we will get the ball rolling.

Going back to bed. Talk to you all soon.

Read Full Post »